Practice Areas

Your current location : 首页 > Practice Areas

Foreign Direct Investment
Business introduction

Fangben has abundant experience in assisting foreign investors to conduct FDI in China, and has successfully advised clients on a large number of WFOE, EJV, CJV projects as well as domestic reinvestment projects by FIEs. The services it provides in this area mainly include:

to draft and review the investment agreements, corporate constitutional documents (joint venture contract, articles of association) and other related documents (e.g., agreements regarding IP, Know-how); to help design investment structure and perform legal due diligence; to participate in negotiations; to serve as special counsel on certain PRC legal issues (e.g., foreign exchange, IP, tax and labor law issues);to prepare, assist with the preparation of or review application documents (e.g., feasibility study reports project applications, etc.), and to facilitate communications with the approving authorities and other competent government authorities; to handle compliance matters in the day-to-day operations; to advise on restructuring, merger, spin-off, dissolution and liquidation, etc. of the foreign invested enterprises.

With the comprehensive upgrade of the Chinese industry, traditional FDI has been gradually leaning towards industries having technical additional value in the past decade. Throughout the transformation, Fangben has been providing more valuable legal services on matters such as the design of financing mode, the layout of intellectual property’s portfolio, the arrangement of options and etc.

Business Scope

Assisted one of the world-leading BPO operators in establishing call center entities in China and obtaining the license for value-added telecommunication services from Ministry of Industry and Information Technology of the PRC. Designed a special legal framework that meets client's strategic needs and provided comprehensive legal support on financing during the operation phase, tax planning and technology licensing, etc.;

Assisted American Checkpoint Systems in establishing a flagship production enterprise and obtaining an industrial land in Nantong, Jiangsu Province, China. Provided all-sided legal services during the start-up procedure of this production base on the issues relating to the design-build of the factory, personnel transition and the negotiation of investment agreements with the local government and etc.;

Assisted Demandware, a leading SaaS service provider in the United States to establish its first operational entity in China and provided legal services on initial operations, cyber security compliance and etc. Also provided legal support on its acquisition by Salesforce, a world-leading ERM service provider, and business integration affaires in the China market related to such acquisition;

Assisted the Finnish automotive wire harness manufacturer PKC to establish a joint venture with JAC Motors.

专业领域

您的当前位置 : 首页 > 专业领域

外商直接投资
业务简介

方本在协助外国投资者向中国直接投资的事务上拥有丰富的经验,成功完成了大量的外商独资或中外合资、合作项目,以及外商投资企业境内再投资项目。方本在这一领域的主要服务包括:

起草或审阅投资协议、公司设立文件(合资合同、章程)以及其他相关文件(如知识产权、技术秘密协议);投资架构设计和法律尽职调查;参与有关谈判;就有关中国法律问题提供专项咨询(如外汇、知识产权、税务、劳动人事等);起草、协助编制或审查申请文件(如可行性研究报告、项目申请书等),并协助与审批部门和其他有关政府部门沟通;外商投资企业日常运营的合规事宜;外商投资企业重组、合并、分立、解散和清算,等等。

随着中国产业的全面升级,在过去的10年里,传统的外商直接投资逐渐向更具有技术附加值的行业倾斜,在此过程中,方本在包括融资手段设计、知识产权组合布局、期权安排等方面提供更具有价值的法律服务。

典型案例

协助一家全球领先的商务流程外包(BPO)运营商在华设立呼叫中心实体,并协助其从工信部门申请获得增值电信业务许可证,协助其设计符合战略需要的特殊法律架构,并就其在运营阶段的融资、税务筹划和技术许可等提供综合法律支持;

协助美国保点集团在中国江苏省南通市设立一家旗舰型的生产企业并获得一宗工业土地,就该生产基地启动过程中的厂房设计建造、人事过渡、和当地政府的投资协议商谈等,提供全程法律服务;

协助Demandware, 一家美国领先的SaaS(软件即服务)服务提供商在华设立第一家运营实体,并就其初始运营、网络安全合规等事项提供法律服务,同时,就其被全球领先的ERM服务商Salesforce收购的交易中涉及中国市场的业务整合事务提供法律支持;

协助芬兰的汽车线束生产商PKC和江淮汽车设立合资企业。