Practice Areas

Your current location : Home > Practice Areas

M&A and Restructuring
Business introduction

As one of Fangben's traditionally strong practice areas, M&A and restructuring practice typically includes acquisition of the domestic companies by foreign investors, material assets reorganization of companies as well as other types of mergers and acquisitions. The services Fangben provides in M&A area primarily include:

to help design and optimize the transaction structure; to perform legal due diligence; to prepare transaction documents such as equity transfer agreement, asset transfer agreement, spin-off agreement, merger agreement and other ancillary documents; to participate in negotiations; to assist with closings, etc.

With the emergence of many start-ups, Fangben also provides personalized legal services relating to financing, equity design, option arrangement, etc. to the start-ups in different industries during their start-up phases.

Business Scope

Represented Finnish PKC Group in the acquisition of a privately-held company in China and established a joint venture to operate the manufacturing business for automotive wire harness product;

Represented American Checkpoint Systems in the acquisition of a number of privately-held companies in China, and assisted the company to undergo a reorganization of several manufacturing bases and factories, which involved a large-scale layoffs;

Provided legal service to Future Land Holdings Group Co. Ltd., a Top 15 Real Estate Development Enterprise in China on M&A matters regarding its acquisition projects for real estate in East China, Central China, North China and other regions;

Provided legal supports such as due diligence, design of trading model and business negotiation to a Hong Kong-based real estate private equity fund for its acquisition of a logistics park facility in Shanghai;

Provided all-sided legal services to GCCA, a new type of green energy management-focused enterprise located in Beijing, on its Series A financing with Sugon Group, a subsidiary of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, including the design of option pools, VAM arrangements and transactional negotiation.

专业领域

您的当前位置 : 首页 > 专业领域

兼并、收购与重组
业务简介

兼并、收购与重组(外国投资者并购境内企业、企业重大资产重组及其他类型的企业间兼并与收购)是方本的传统优势业务之一。方本的主要服务包括:

交易结构设计和优化;法律尽职调查;起草交易文件,如股权转让协议、资产转让协议、分立协议、合并协议以及有关附属文件等;参与谈判;协助完成交割,等等。

随着众多初创企业(Start-ups)的出现,方本团队亦为众多行业的新兴企业在创业阶段的融资、股权设计、期权安排等方面提供具有个性化的法律服务。

典型案例

代表芬兰PKC集团在华收购一家民营企业并成立合资企业运营汽车线束产品制造业务;

代表美国保点集团在华整体收购数家民营企业,并协助其在华数家制造基地和工厂进行重组,涉及大规模裁员;

向中国房地产开发企业前15强新城集团就其在华东、华中和华北等地区的地产收购项目提供并购法律服务;

向一家位于香港的地产私募基金就其对位于上海的物流园设施的收购项目提供尽职调查、交易模式设计、商务谈判等法律支持;

向联方云天科技有限公司(GCCA),一家位于北京以绿色能源管理为主要业务的新型企业,就其和中国中科院旗下的曙光科技集团的A轮融资提供全程法律服务,包括期权池设计、对赌条款安排以及协助参加交易谈判。